SUNFLOWERS

this drawing is one of my favorites!! I did it in my super short summer break before the summer course in 2012 (which was 5 days including the weekend). I decided to do a happy summery composition with bright colors. I’ll be explaining the steps briefly and writing the tools I used.

هذي وحدة من رسماتي المفضلة! رسمتها بعطلتي القصيرة قبل الكورس الصيفي 2012 (العطلة كانت 5 ايام).اخترت الوان فاقعة و خليت الاحساس سعيد و يعكس الصيف. راح اشرح خطوات التلوين باختصار والادوات اللي استخدمتها.

1. this is the original sketch.. done in my sketchbook using a couple of different pencil shades.

صورة السكيتش الاصلية.. رسمتها بـ كراسة و استعملت درجتين رصاص.

2. I photocopied the original sketch and made it big enough to fit on this A2 paper, then I traced it lightly using a light pencil shade (4H~H are good for this step).

make sure you do it without pressing too hard so it wouldn’t scar the paper!

نسخت السكيتش و كبرتها عشان تكفي على ورقة حجم A2

و شفيتها باستخدام رصاص درجة فاتحة.. لا تضغطون حيل على الرصاص عشان ما يخرب الورقة!

3. I draw over the sketch using a colored pencil in light brown. the one I used is by prismacolor and they’re not the watercolor type.

ارسم فوق الرصاص باستخدام الوان خشبية واللون بني فاتح. اللي استخدمته كان من “برزما كلر” و النوع اللي ما يذوب بالماي.

4. make a quick coloring sketch on a photocopy to decide on the color choices I want.

اجرب الوان مختلفة على نسخة من السكيتش عشان يسهل عملية اختيار الالوان و الدرجات.

5. first layer of colors using cotman watercolors.

أول طبقة للألوان باستخدام الوان مائية ماركة كوتمان.

6. I used Faber-Castell watercolor pencils, cotman watercolors, and white acrylic to work on the face.

للوجه استعملت الوان خشبية ماركة فابر-كاستل النوع المائي, الوان مائية ماركة كوتمان, و اكريلك ابيض.

7. I started coloring in more details using watercolors.

بديت ازيد التفاصيل باستخدام الاوان المائية.

 

8. I used acrylics on the flowers to add more details, and green colored pencil on the leaves to define them.

استعملت الوان اكريلك على الورد عشان ازيد التفاصيل اكثر, و لون خشبي اخضر للاوراق.

9. the orange parts of the butterflies were done with watercolors, black and white details with acrylics.

الاجزاء البرتقالية لونتهم باستخدام الوان مائية. التفاصيل اللي بالاسود والابيض سويتهم بألوان أكريلك.

10. I used brown and green colored pencils to shade everything and make it seem more real.

ظللت باستخدام الاوان الخشبية بدرجات البني و اخضر عشان يصير شكل كل اجزاء الرسمة واقعي اكثر.

this video shows the coloring process.. it took over 30 hours so I had to delete the repeated steps and speed it up.

الفيديو يوضح طريقة التلوين.. التلوين اخذ مني اكثر من 30 ساعة فـ كان لازم اني اسرعه واحذف الخطوات المكررة

and that’s it!! hope that was useful and that you enjoyed it. please write a comment and let me know what do you think of my very first blog post.

ان شاء الله استفدتوا شي و كتبولي كومينت و رايكم بأول بوست بالمدونة.

Diana~

10 comments
  1. jav3d said:

    Amazing!

    This is so beautiful, just love it.

  2. oraart said:

    طريقة حيل واضحة و مرتبة ماشالله و تفاصيل رسمج رهيب واختيارج للالوان ودمجها في الرسمة جدد لها الحياة .. موفقة يارب و بحاول اتعلم من طريقتج في التلوين !

    • thank you so much!!! I’m so glad you think so😀 enshalla you learn something… and let me know how it goes when u try it!

  3. dalalid said:

    I’m in love with your work mashallah. The details, the colors everything is perfect❤
    Good luck and keep it up ;*

  4. Hbufifty said:

    Your forever stalker is her to witness the awesomenes of your talent ;p

  5. jumagalaxy said:

    مشالله عليج وعيني عليج باردة، ما اقدر اوصف شغلج ونظافته وروعته
    شي خيالي مشالله، ضروري تعرضين اعمالج على منتجين الانمي! متاكده بيقتبسون كل الشخصيات :$
    كويتيه افتخر فيج…. منها للاعلى يا رب ونسمع اسمج بكل مكان ^^ موفقه حبيبتي واصلي
    كلنا بنشجعج :***

    • thank you soooooooo much!!! you’re so so sweeet❤❤ ;**

Leave a Reply

