Portrait

this is my first complete portrait, and I like how it turned out! the pencils I used are by Derwent in soft set which contains the shades 9B~H and I bought it from Jareer. paper size is A3.

أول رسمة بورتريه كاملة اسويها و الحمدلله طلعت حلوة! استعملت اقلام رصاص شريتهم من مكتبة جرير ماركة ديروينت الدرجات

9B~H

حجم الورقة A3

this is the gorgeous refrence I used

هذي الصورة الاصلية اللي نقلت منها

first step is placing all the parts in the correct places including the facial features. make sure u do this lightly using a light pencil, so you can erase and fix whatever is wrong till u get it right. then start shading it starting with the lighter shades and going a little bit darker step by step.

أول خطوة هي رسم جميع الاجزاء والملامح في الاماكن الصحيحة. استخدموا قلم رصاص فاتح حق هذي الخطوة و لا تضغطون على القلم, عشان تقدرون تمسحون و تصلحون أي أخطاء. بعدين ظللوا بالدرجات الفاتحة و و شوي شوي  استخدموا درجات اغمق.

I started doing the braided part of the hair and this was actually the easiest step.

اسهل جزء كان الشعر اللي على الراس من فوق.

continued working on the rest of the hair..but I’m not satisfied with it. I also did a little part of the neck.

و كملت بقية الشعر لكن ما عجبني وايد. و بعد اشتغلت شوية على الرقبة

I worked on the rest of the neck/chest area and added the flower.

خلصت الرقبة و الكتف و رسمت الوردة اللي تحت.

darkened the darkest parts more, worked on the hair, and finalized the flower.

غمقت الاجزاء اللي عليها ظل أكثر و الشعر و خلصت من الوردة.

this was more of a walkthrough than a tuttorial.. but I hope there was something useful in there! hope u liked it. please write a comment and tell me what u think! if you do like it please share it because it’ll make me want to produce more😀

البوست كان يوضح الخطوات أكثر مما ان يكون درس.. بس ان شاء الله كان فيه شي مفيد لكم! كتبولي كومنت و قولولي رايكم. إذا عجبكم شغلي نشرو البلوق لأن راح أتشجع و أشتغل أكثر إذا صار هالشي ^^

Diana~

8 comments
  1. jav3d said:

    Remarkable!

    It turned out really well : )

  2. SS said:

    Beautiful! You are truly gifted mashallah! I have a little request, would you mind making my portrait? I’m even willing to pay for it… Please do let me know! Thanks! Keep up the good work!

    • thanks so much!! currently I’m not doing portraits because they take so much time😦 sorry about that!

  3. aisha said:

    تبارك الرحمن روعه الرسمه

Leave a Reply

