using a toothbrush in paintings

I’m gonna show you all how I use a toothbrush in my paintings! it makes some awesome effects and I really suggest that u try this out. Just get any old toothbrush (make sure it’s clean though!), put paint on it, then splatter it on the paper.
بوريكم شلون استخدم فرسة الاسنان برسوماتي. هالطريقة تعطي تأثيرات عجيبة و انصحكم تجربونها. اخذوا أي فرشة قديمة بس تأكدوا انها نظيفة و حطوا اللون عليها و طشروه على الورقة.

in this quick example I’m using my Daler-Rowney watercolors.. first I’m using a blue/green color dilluted with a lot of water.. splattered it as shown in the pic
بـ هالمثال السريع استخدمت الوان مائية. أول شي خذيت لون أزرق على اخضر و كان فيه وايد ماي و طشرته مثل ما الصور توضح.

 

 

then to show u how to play more with it, I added a yellow with less water.
بعدين حطيت لون أصفر بس ما خلطت معاه وايد ماي, عشان أوريكم شلون ممكن تلعبون بالتأثير هذا.

these are examples of how I applied it in my drawings. I used it to create this blood stains effects using watercolors, and to create a starry sky look using a white acrylic.
و هذي امثلة على تطبيق التأثير هذا برسوماتي. استعملته عشان اسوي تأثيرات بقع دم بألوان مائية, و عشان أسوي مثل نجوم على السماء بلون أكريلك أبيض.

hope that was useful! see you next time.

5 comments
  1. Bashayer sniper said:

    Waaaaawooo❤_❤ love this technic am gona try it

  2. ARNOP said:

    ^-^ آعجبتني آلحركه فآآيتنغ

  3. ronnybd said:

    This got me an A+ For my project! Thank U so much! Ur such an inspiration! Congrats on winning the viva competition!

  4. Faisal said:

    Briliant, ur blog helps alot espicially for beginners like me!!!

Leave a Reply

